FREE & ONLINE

No travel costs.  
No babysitters.  
Listen from home.
Live Q&A.

Homeschooling is 
what we do.

Meet incredible mentors who will inspire, motivateand support you.

CURRENT MEMBERS OF HECOA,
RSVP BELOW:

Event RSVP
Marketing by

NOT A MEMBER YET?..

5 Things You'll Discover
From Attending This
FREE Bootcamp


1. Finally, get clarity and direction for your homeschool.

2. Learn how to teach effectively.

3. Receive practical, doable tips and ideas.

4. Gain knowledge and insight into educational resources.

5. Walk away with the confidence and inspiration to set up your homeschool.

Greg Denning
Monday, Mar 30 at 9am Pacific
(10am Mountain, 11am Central, 12pm Eastern)

​The Extraordinary Family Life Formula

We use house plans to build our dream house, business plans to build our dream business, but are you using detailed, effective plans to build your dream family life? Or do you feel like you're just winging it and hoping it all works out?
The great news is that there's a proven formula to creating an EXTRAORDINARY Family Life! After studying high performance for decades and working with thousands of families around the world, Greg and Rachel Denning have created the Extraordinary Family Life Formula to help you get yourself, your marriage, your parenting, and your family lifestyle to the heights you dream about!

Brook Wayne
Monday, Mar 30 at 12pm Pacific
(1pm Mountain, 2pm Central, 3pm Eastern)

​Running Your Very Own Three-Ring Circus

Keeping up with the clutter, mess, and chaos in the homeschooling years is a lot like running a three-ring circus! Given by a mother of 10, this session is for families of any size. Delve into ideas, routines, and strategies to keep the stuff AND the people in some semblance of order. Also included are concepts for developing a happy homeschool day.

Jillian Newkirk
Monday, Mar 30 at 3pm Pacific
(4pm Mountain, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern)

Five Tips When Your Child Refuses to Do Their Work

You do all the hard work of finding the right curriculum, planning your day, and trying to make this as painless as possible... and yet the pushback is inevitable. You and your child dread that subject everyday and you wonder how you'll ever stay on track. If this sounds familiar, then this talk is for you! Let's discuss ways to get those assignments done... but more importantly... get your child to learn and take away the tension in your parent-child relationship.


Donna Goff
Tuesday, Mar 31 at 9am Pacific
(10am Mountain, 11am Central, 12pm Eastern)

Geography: The World is Our Classroom

Geography is an adventure! Learn more than nine engaging ways to help your children learn geography.
(No workbooks or textbooks needed)

Megan Thomas
Tuesday, Mar 31 at 12pm Pacific
(1pm Mountain, 2pm Central, 3pm Eastern)

​Creating Connections and Peace in Your Homeschool

I will teach how to create a peaceful home and how to connect with your kids. When you have a connection with your kids, you can teach them anything. The connection continues to grow when you also learn how to create a peaceful atmosphere in your home. If you're tired of yelling and fighting, this is for you.

Pamela Clark
Tuesday, Mar 31 at 3pm Pacific
(4pm Mountain, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern)

Top Current Homeschooling Tips

Free and discounted curriculum options, and earning credits for high school students for today's home school families.


John Notgrass
Wednesday, April 1 at 9am Pacific
(10am Mountain, 11am Central, 12pm Eastern)

The Life of Laura Ingalls Wilder in Story and Song

Laura Ingalls Wilder (1867-1957) left a lasting impact on American literature with her "Little House" series of books. In this presentation, John Notgrass takes you on a virtual tour of the places Laura lived, shares stories that didn't make it into her books, and performs songs that the Ingalls family enjoyed.

​Adelaide Olguin
Wednesday, April 1 at 12pm Pacific
(1pm Mountain, 2pm Central, 3pm Eastern)

​Charlotte Mason's Foreign Language Approach: The Easy Way

Want to incorporate a foreign language in your homeschool? Charlotte Mason has a gentle approach that will help your homeschooler talk in a foreign language. We'll not only talk about this hands-on approach but how to implement it in your homeschool easily.

​Steve Demme
Thursday, April 2 at 12pm Pacific
(1pm Mountain, 2pm Central, 3pm Eastern)

Six Principles That Will Improve How Your Family Communication

Join Steve as he shares principles that have helped him learn to speak and listen to his wife. These same principles have improved his ability to connect with his four sons.

Dr. Monica Burns
Thursday, April 2 at 3pm Pacific
(4pm Mountain, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern)

​Ignite a Spark! From Consumption to Creation in a Flash

Children of all ages have a story to tell! From personal narratives to sharing the steps of an experiment, the possibilities are endless. In this session you’ll learn how designing opportunities for creation empower children as learners and consumers. This session will include an overview of the totally free Adobe Spark tools for iPads and Chromebooks, as well as a variety of other tech-friendly tools for kids. This session will introduce Spark Video movie-making tool, Spark Page website builder tool, and Spark Post image creator tool. Attendees will see student work samples and find inspiration for learning activities across the content areas!

​Jill Stowell
Friday, April 3 at 9am Pacific
(10am Mountain, 11am Central, 12pm Eastern)

Help! I have Learning/Attention Challenges and I’m Trying to Teach my Kid!

As an adult, you have likely found ways to navigate your struggles with learning or attention. But now, you have to be the teacher, too! This session will help you understand your child’s or your own learning or attention challenges and give you positive, productive ways to learn and grow together.

Donna Goff
Friday, April 3 at 3pm Pacific
(4pm Mountain, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern)

History is Everything!

History is His story and our story. History is an adventure. History is the one subject that encompasses all subjects, both arts, and sciences. History gives context and scaffolding to other learning. Come learn ways to bring history to life in your homeschool- all ages. (Workbooks and textbooks not needed)

This conference is sponsored by: